Restarting your platform will always refresh your platform, but if you are looking to update your account activity or order statuses, just click the refresh button. Clicking the refresh button will restore any transaction data such as working orders, that may have gotten hung up. However, the refresh button will not refresh quote data, such as IV Rank, and will not reconnect your platform if you lose your network connection. 


Refreshing Account Activity or Order Statuses


If you notice you are missing an order in your Activity tab or your order has not been properly updated, then clicking refresh in the desktop software will refresh your feed. 

To refresh your platform, open the right-hand sidebar and click the circular arrow in the orders window.


*Please note: We strongly suggest that you start each trading day with a fresh session by signing out and closing your platform. That way, you establish a fresh connection to our services and the platform receives the most up-to-date data. This typically is an issue when you leave your platform open overnight from the prior day's trading session.


Right-hand sidebar on desktop platform